What is The Myth of the Million Dollar Idea

Robert Hirsch from the freedom factory discusses “What is The
Myth of the Million Dollar Idea?.” 

Listen to the podcast, watch the video, or read the
transcript below.

Additional Videos From Freedom Factory


How to Build My Business Into a Machine vs. a Job – Crypto Part
1


How to Build My Business Into a Machine vs. a Job – Crypto Part
2

 

Robert Hirsch business broker from Freedom Factory

Transcript of Podcast

Hey, it’s Robert from Freedom Factory, and I want to talk to you
about an entrepreneurial truth and what I call this is the myth of
the million-dollar idea. The other day I was talking to a friend of
mine and he was looking at our company and he said, man, I wish I
had that idea. And I talked to him about the myth of the
million-dollar idea.

And I said, that million dollar ideas don’t exist. And he didn’t
understand what I meant. So then I asked him a question. I said,
what’s the difference between a million-dollar idea and $1 million?
And he thought about it for a second and he said, well, I don’t
know. And I said, well, it’s a million-dollar execution.

And the good news is million-dollar execution is a learnable,
teachable skill. Now, it doesn’t matter if you have a business
brokerage like we do, or software companies or boat manufacturers
or any of the types of companies that we’ve talked about in the
past. The difference between that million-dollar idea and the
million dollars is million-dollar execution. And I want you to
think about that.

The great news is million-dollar execution. Is a learnable,
teachable skill. All machines are the same. When we’re building a
machine, there’s revenue, there’s sales, there’s marketing, there’s
infrastructure. You figure out what you need to do and you work on
your business, not in it, and it doesn’t really matter what kind of
business it is. Now, if you learn how to build the machines, for
example, let’s say you have a sales problem. If you go out and read
a How to Win Friends and Influence People by Dale Carnegie, it’s
going to help you with your sales no matter what kind of business
you’re in, no matter how many businesses that you do.

So there’s a set amount of entrepreneurial lessons and it’s your
choice. You can learn them fast or you can learn them slow. But I
would figure out what your biggest strengths are and I would
accentuate those and I’d figure out your biggest weaknesses and I
would either hire to address those or I would work on acquiring the
skills to be able to get a complete skill set there and be able to
develop million-dollar execution, because once you have million
dollar execution, you can change the world in so many ways. You can
build a machine, any machine, and so I wouldn’t get lost on the
idea of $1 million idea or the myth of the million-dollar idea.

People say all the time, they say, I wish I thought of the pet
rock. Well, it wasn’t the pet rock. The person that started the pet
rock understood million-dollar execution. And the good news is, so
can you. If you have any questions about any of the things that
we’ve talked about, why don’t you give us a call it Freedom
Factory. I’m Robert and we’ll talk to you soon.

Thank you so much for watching. Please like and
subscribe
.

Contact Freedom Factory

Freedom Factory
5500 Greenwood Plaza Blvd., Ste 230
Greenwood Village, CO 80111
Phone: 844-MAX-VALUE (844-629-8258)
https://www.freedomfactory.com/
https://g.page/freedom-factory-denver

Also, Follow Freedom Factory here 

Best Business
Brokers
 – video portfolio

Follow us on
Twitter

Find us
on Facebook.com

Connect on
Linkedin

Youtube
Channel

Available on Youtube:

Managing Partners

Learn more about the managing partners, Tyler Tysdal,
and Robert Hirsch.

About Tyler Tysdal


From http://freedomfactory.libsyn.com/what-is-the-myth-of-the-million-dollar-idea

Author: Freedom Factory

Freedom Factory is The World's Best Business Broker. Freedom Factory 5500 Greenwood Plaza Blvd., Ste 230 Greenwood Village, CO 80111 844-MAX-VALUE 844-629-8258 https://www.freedomfactory.com/

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started